Spirit Sunday: Perseverance & Patience

“If we are facing in the right direction, all we have to do is keep on walking.”
-Buddhist Proverb

When the world says, “Give up,”
Hope whispers, “Try it one more time.”
~Author Unknown

“But the fruit of the Spirit is love, joy, peace, patience, kindness, goodness, faithfulness, gentleness and self-control.”
-Galatians 5:22-23

“The fates have given mankind a patient soul.”
-Homer

I could find thousands of quotes to share about perseverance and patience. None of them change the fact that it is HARD to keep on hoping, sometimes. Most of us do it, though. We wake up every day and keep on going, often against the current, trying our best to make the best of things.

I have a lot to be thankful for. I know I am blessed and lucky. I have family, friends, a roof over my head and food to eat. I try to focus on that, but I also have to continually think about how I can make other areas in my life better. It’s harder than it sounds.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. bridgesburning
    Jun 20, 2011 @ 23:44:55

    It is harder than it sounds and all those quotes help us but my fav is hope. Hang in there and hope you land the perfect job soon. In the meantime enjoy every minute with your children in the blink of an eye they will be grown and flown!
    Blessings,
    Chris

    Reply

Leave a Reply

