Top Ten Ideas for Top Ten Lists

Top Ten {Tuesday}

Knowing that it’s been on its way, I’ve been wracking my brain to come up with a top ten list to share today. I came up with many ideas, but that’s where it stopped. I just couldn’t find it in me this week to pump out a complete list…except for this: My top ten ideas for future top ten lists. Consider it a sneak peak into (hopefully) the next ten weeks. Now that I have a spring board, I’m hoping I’ll be able to bounce them out quite easily. So, here’s what I’ve been thinking:

10. Reasons I really need a job (among which is my sanity)

9. Things I Worry About (I could probably do an entire year’s worth on this one)

8. Places I Want to Visit (and why)

7. Things I Want to Teach My Children (from the mundane to the profound, I hope I can narrow it down!)

6. Favorite Cheesy Movies (you know…those movies you’re kind of embarassed to say you like)

5. Gadgets I’d Like to Spend (Waste) Money On (this one will be SOOOOO easy!)

4. Pet Peeves (overdone, perhaps, and always changing…could be insightful)

3. Chores I Hate (maybe this one is too inclusive…)

2. Things I Would/Wouldn’t Change About My Life (I could go either way on this one…so maybe it will be two posts!)

1. Irrational Fears (even if I think they’re logical)

Next Tuesday, you’ll probably see one of the above topics. Which one should I start with?

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. ememby
    Jun 14, 2011 @ 16:35:27

    I’d love to hear about #2 – either direction! Hope you don’t mind… this might inspire one of my future lists! Great ideas!

    Reply

  2. Tricia
    Jun 15, 2011 @ 15:04:17

    Cheesy movies!

    Reply

  3. Matt and Heather Peterson
    Jan 28, 2012 @ 21:58:53

    I was looking for some ideas! Thanks for the help!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

