Top Ten Things I Can’t Live Without (Today)

There are always things we can use and appreciate. Right now, at this very moment, these are the top ten things that I (believe) I can’t live without…at least for today:

10. My four pillows, which aid in blissful slumber on the nights when I am actually able to sleep. Yes, I said four. Wanna’ make something of it?

9. Watermelon. I live in Texas. It’s June, and soon enough will be July. Enough said.

8. Yarn – you know, the colorful, stringy stuff? Right now, one of my main hobbies is crocheting. It’s an awesome hobby for folks on a budget. Yarn is cheap and the products you make you can actually use!

7. Weight Watchers, which has been a true life changer for me. In the last 7 months I have successfully lost over 55 lbs. and I’m still losing. I have under 10 lbs. left to go, and with the WW plan, I can honestly say that I’m never hungry and I don’t have to deny myself anything. It has really helped me begin making better decisions.

6. Bare Minerals make-up. Perhaps I sound like an infomercial right now, but I don’t really care. I love Bare Minerals and will never, ever use any other kind of foundation again if I can help it! I’ve used it for almost 8 years now, and have never been happier with a product of any kind.

5. Child-safety cabinet locks. If we didn’t currently have these on our entertainment center right now, I would be spending hours every single day cleaning up DVDs that my 18 month old decided to organize for us across the living room floor. Of course I tell her no, redirect her, and keep a constant eye on her. However, she’s still learning boundaries, she has a one-track mind sometimes, and that girl is fast!

4. My Kindle, aka my boyfriend (according to my husband, at least). I read extensively. In addition to buying books for my Kindle, there are so many (quality) free books available that my book-hungry brain should never be starved.3. My iPhone. I’m not ashamed. This palm-sized piece of technology is not only my means of communicating with the outside world, but it is also my day planner, address book, weather reporter, GPS locator, entertainment, camera and video recorder, and so much more. It’s like the Swiss Army Knife of phones and has been useful in so many places and situations.

2. My friends, without whom I truly would have lost all of my marbles many years ago. I have awesome friends, and I love them all, even if I don’t see them as often as I should or would like to. My BFF totally gets a shout-out here, though (not to make anyone jealous – you’re all important!) – Deb…you rock!

1. My family, which includes my pretty-awesome hubby and our two beautiful daughters (as well as all those other crazy people I admit to being related to!)

Tomorrow, there could be many different things on this list, but it won’t be Top Ten Tuesday so you won’t see that list here! At least I know #1 & 2 won’t be changing!

Have a top ten list of your own? Make sure to link up with O Amanda here:

Top Ten {Tuesday}

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. adjunctmom
    Jun 07, 2011 @ 13:37:53

    I love this list. Sometimes it’s the little things that are the best :). And the Kindle? ROCKS!

    Reply

  2. ememby
    Jun 07, 2011 @ 20:33:24

    Great list – sounds a little too familiar, the only ones I’d have to change are #1 – my window A/C in our second-floor bedroom and iced americanos rather than watermelon (maybe it’s because I’m in Michigan). I do not envy you when july rolls around (my brother lives in Houston and we never go visit mid-year). I’m 7 weeks in to WW and 16 pounds down – it’s a great feeling! (stopped over from top ten tuesday)

    Reply

    • Somer
      Jun 08, 2011 @ 18:45:35

      Our A/C is an honorary member of my favorite things every single day…especially since we’re almost in the triple digits already!
      Congrats on WW! Keep it up!

      Reply

  3. Samantha Lahue
    Jun 08, 2011 @ 18:40:22

    I’m right with you on #3, #2, & #1! I have an IPAD instead of an IPhone, but it’s still the same. I plan and organize, it helps me with my groceries.. I don’t know how I lived without it before! lol

    -Samantha
    http://www.kreativekaring.com

    Reply

Leave a Reply

